Tags

, , ,

A couple of weeks ago I had a phone call from my sister asking how my No ‘Poo Journey was going.  She was referring someone to my blog who was interested.  Which of course made me thing – Oh crap!  I haven’t updated that in weeks.

So – Here is my update.

I have failed miserably at this experiment.  Not that I have gone back to regular shampooing every day.  But almost.  First let me say that I can’t skip days of getting my hair wet in the shower.  I even bought the cute shower cap from here to try to skip washes.  I have found that I don’t feel truly awake if I don’t wet my hair in the shower.  I can’t explain it.

I found I couldn’t “wash” every day with the BS/ACV treatment.  I am not really sure if this is just that I couldn’t make it through the oil mess that was starting.  But one day 3 of that routine – my hair would be a mess and I couldn’t stand it and would break down and wash with regular shampoo.  So this has led to a sort of every other day process.  One day with the BS/ACV treatment – next day with regular shampoo.

I have been also trying on the weekends to just wash my hair with water and see how that goes.  So basically at this point – I have no answers and have not found a happy place with these methods.  I am not giving up completely.  It is just a slow process for me to find what is working for me.

